13th October 2022

NHS Governor Election Results

The names of newly appointed governors to sit on the Council of Governors of Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust from 1 November 2022 have been announced.

It follows independently-run elections to fill vacancies on the governing body as a result of previous postholders coming to the end of their terms of office.

The Council of Governors represents the voice of local people in holding the NHS Trust to account. Governors bring different perspectives and experience to the role and ensure the interests of local communities are served.

Congratulations to all the newly elected governors:

Public Governors:

Amber Valley, Erewash and South Derbyshire – Valerie Bacon, Ian Hill.

Bolsover, Chesterfield and North Derbyshire – Claire McCann

Derbyshire Dales and High Peak – Ann Button

Staff Governors:

Nursing – Claire Neale

Other Registered Professionals – Lynne Bakewell

Administration and Clerical and Managers – Hazel Lea

Healthcare Support, Facilities and Estates Staff - Rachel Green

Following the election the following seats on the Board of Governors are unfilled, Amber Valley, Erewash & South Derbyshire (1), Derbyshire Dales & High Peak (!), City Of Derby (2) and Healthcare Support, Facilities and Estates (2).